Alejandro Coello
Percussion Theory
Percussion Theory  by Alejandro  Coello cover

buy CD
buy Download iTunes
buy Download (other formats)

Track List: listen

9th Street Espresso - 7:31
Xochitl - 6:04
Period - 7:23
Switch - 5:57
Denial State (Music For A Short Film) - 12:34
Malpaises - 7:14
Kilian's Mountain - 8:23


Alejandro Coello - percussion and piano
Simon Phillips - drums
xabier Casal - alto and baritone saxophone
Diego Barber - guitar

Mallet master Coello is one of these spirited explorers aiming to broaden musical horizons for future percussionists. Hailing from L�on, Spain, Coello has come a long way in a short time. He became percussion instructor at the famed University of Music Franz Liszt in Weimar, Germany at 23 years old and has written and arranged for ensembles of all stripes and for film. He has also performed and taught all over the world. Coello�s enthusiasm for music of fantastic breadth has led him to collaborate and write for musicians involved in music of all sorts, most notably classical, jazz and electronic, having pieces performed by the Berliner Philharmonie and in Carnegie Hall.



Alejandro Coello News

Additional Releases by
Alejandro Coello