Jerry Gonzalez
Rumba Para Monk
Rumba Para Monk by Jerry Gonzalez and the Fort Apache Band cover

buy CD
buy Download iTunes
buy Download (other formats)

Track List: listen

Monk'S Mood - 11:17
Bye-Ya - 6:48
Nutty 5:41
Little Rootie Tootie - 9:51
Misterioso - 10:08
Ugly Beauty - 7:29
Reflections - 9:34
Jackie-Ing - 11:30


Jerry Gonzalez - trumpet, fluegelhorn, percussions
Steve Berrios - drums, percussions
Andy Gonzalez - bass
Carter Jefferson - tenor sax
Larry Willis - piano

"Inspired not only by Monk's originality and power, but by the spirit of dance and celebration that inhabited his music, Gonzalez has done considerably more than graft Latin elements onto Monk tunes. He has analyzed the natures of the compositions and infused then with the Latin rhythms he finds inherent in them." (Doug Ramsey / Jazz Times)


Jerry Gonzalez News

Additional Releases by
Jerry Gonzalez